You!

You don’t understand

You don’t know what I’m going through you

Everything is always black and white

At least when it comes to you

You try to judge the situation

Based off of what you think you know

You don’t even have the right questions

So just let it go

So what if you would do it different

So what!  Who cares about what you think?

If I was the ship and you were the captain

Then I would surely sink

You always add your two cents in

I know this is just the way you are

But like a car without no gas

You never seem to get far

You think you have the answers

You think you’re all deep and such

But if you knew half of what you thought you do

You would know you don’t know much

I don’t mean to be so harsh

And forgive me for how I put this

But shut your mouth and keep it moving

Because I’m about to be pissed!

Timika Wimberly­-

About timikalwimberly

I am the person who can light up the place with my personality or the person you can find in the corner observing my surroundings. I smile because I know the secret to joy and peace is not found in man but in God. I laugh because even though life is hard I am still alive to at least experience it. I have no complaints because I am a work in progress and flaws only make me even more beautiful.
This entry was posted in african american, Emotions, Envy, Hate, Inspiration, men, Poetry, Relationships, woman, women and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

